Start free
Comparisons

Who charges what for the WhatsApp Business API.

There is no single best platform for everyone: what sets them apart is how they charge and what comes included. Here is every platform CCX compares, with the currency, the pricing model, the per-seat fee and the source of each number.

The short answer

Just the API, per message or per number

Twilio, Gupshup, Vonage and Bird charge for the WhatsApp message plus their own per-message fee, and 360dialog charges a monthly fee per number. All of them publish their price list in dollars or euros.

A support platform, on a plan

Kommo charges per user; Zenvia, a plan by user band plus a channel bundle; respond.io, by active contacts and users; ManyChat, by contacts; RD Station Conversas, by customers served per month; Octadesk, by a bundle of DAUs. Infobip adds a platform fee, processing and delivery, and the Blip Platform does not publish prices.

API, inbox and CRM in one account

CCX Messages charges a monthly fee set by the month's message volume, from US$39 to US$399, plus a published per-message price for each channel, all included. The whole team works the inbox with no per-seat fee.

How to choose

Six questions that change the bill more than the per-message price.

  1. Is it the official API?

    Use Meta's official API. Connecting through WhatsApp Web breaks WhatsApp's rules and puts the number at risk of being blocked.

  2. What counts as a message?

    Sent, delivered, received or a 24-hour window: each vendor counts differently. Compare the same volume, not the unit price.

  3. In which currency?

    A price list in another currency makes your bill move with the exchange rate.

  4. Per seat or per contact?

    A plan per user or per contact grows with your team and your audience, not with what you send.

  5. What comes included?

    Inbox, CRM, automation and AI may be in the monthly fee or be another product, under another contract.

  6. Where is the data?

    For data protection, check which country hosts the application and the database, and which exceptions the vendor declares.

How each one charges

Currency of the public price list, pricing model and per-seat fee. The detail and the source of each row are in the cards below.

PlatformCurrencyHow it chargesSeats
360dialogEuros or US dollarsMonthly fee per number, plus the WhatsApp messageNot applicable: plan per WhatsApp number
BirdUS dollars or eurosThe WhatsApp message plus its own fee per message sentShared inbox with no software charge
BlipBrazilian realBlip Platform on request; Blip Go, a single monthly planNot published
CCX MessagesPublished in US dollarsMonthly fee by message volume plus a per-message price, all includedNo per-seat fee: unlimited
GupshupUS dollarsThe WhatsApp message plus its own fee per message, including inbound session messagesNot applicable: self-service API, no subscription
InfobipUS dollarsPlatform fee, per-message processing and channel deliveryNot stated on the pricing page
KommoUS dollarsLicense per user, per monthYes: each person is a license
ManyChatUS dollarsPlan per active contact per monthPro with 2 inbox seats
OctadeskBrazilian realPlan by monthly bundle of DAUs, plus WhatsApp templatesUnlimited users for messaging; helpdesk per user
RD Station ConversasBrazilian realPlan by unique customers served per month, plus a WhatsApp credit walletUnlimited users
respond.ioUS dollarsPlan by active contacts and users, plus the WhatsApp message at costYes: the plan counts users
TwilioUS dollarsThe WhatsApp message plus its own fee per message sent and receivedNo seat on the API; the inbox, Flex, is contracted separately
VonageUS dollars or eurosThe WhatsApp message plus its own fee per delivered messageNot applicable: API with no subscription
ZenviaBrazilian realSoftware plan, setup, channel bundle and InteractionzPlan by user band, extra seats billed separately

Every platform, with the source

In alphabetical order. Where a company does not publish something, the card says so.

360dialog

Monthly fee per number, plus the WhatsApp message

Pricing model
Monthly fee per number plus Meta's rate on each message; 7% surcharge on marketing sent outside Meta's Marketing Messages API
Currency
Euros or US dollars
Agent platform
Plans priced per WhatsApp number for API access: Regular €49 or $59, Premium €99 or $119 a month
Message received
Not listed as a charge on its pricing pages
Setup fee
None published; 4% fee when the licence invoice is paid by card
Where the data lives
Stored in the US by default; optional local storage in regions that include Brazil and Germany

When it makes sense

  • You want the Meta rate on utility, authentication and service messages, and a fixed fee per number.
  • Your team integrates the API into its own product or into another platform.
  • You need data stored locally: 360dialog offers optional local storage in regions that include Brazil and the EU.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page, 360dialog.com/br/pricing-calculator-whatsapp-api, docs.360dialog.com/docs/get-started/pricing, docs.360dialog.com/docs/get-started/payments, docs.360dialog.com/docs/get-started/sandbox, docs.360dialog.com/docs/hub/local-storage, developers.facebook.com/documentation/business-messaging/whatsapp/pricing

See the full comparison

Bird

The WhatsApp message plus its own fee per message sent

Pricing model
Meta rate passed through plus a Bird fee of $0.005 per outbound message; optional monthly deposit plans
Currency
US dollars or euros, with a table per destination country
Agent platform
Shared inbox with no software charge; messages billed separately
Message received
Not billed: only outbound messages are charged
Setup fee
None listed for WhatsApp; setup and registration fees can apply to phone numbers
Where the data lives
Region chosen by the customer; the inbox runs in Ireland, India or the US

When it makes sense

  • You want pure pay-as-you-go: no monthly fee, just a wallet that the messages draw down.
  • You send high volumes and can commit to a monthly deposit: the two largest plans take 10% and 20% off Bird's fee.
  • You need to choose where data is processed: Bird lets the customer pick the region, and its inbox runs in Ireland, India or the US.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page, bird.com/pricing, bird.com/pricing/inbox, bird.com/trust, bird.com/help/support, bird.com/docs/knowledge-base/billing/payment-methods-wallet

See the full comparison

Blip

Blip Platform on request; Blip Go, a single monthly plan

Published price
Blip platform: no. Blip Go: R$389 a month in Brazilian reais, single plan
Sends per month
Blip Go: 100 sends a month in the plan, plus R$0.69 per extra send
How you sign up
Blip platform: starts with a conversation with specialists. Blip Go: sign-up on its website
Trial
Blip Go: 15 days free, no card

When it makes sense

  • You want a platform contracted with specialists, for a large tailored operation (Blip Platform).
  • You want to start with a ready-made plan with 100 sends a month (Blip Go).

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page, blip.ai/plataforma-blip

See the full comparison

CCX Messages

Monthly fee by message volume plus a per-message price, all included

How it charges
From US$39 to US$399 per month, set by the month's message volume, plus a per-message price for each channel, all included
Currency
Published table in US dollars
Seats
Unlimited, no cost per person
Inbound messages
Not billed on WhatsApp
Setup and lock-in
Setup US$0, no lock-in
Where the data lives
São Paulo, Brazil, with the exceptions declared in the Trust Center: Meta, AI, push and Cloudflare

When it makes sense

  • You want the API, the inbox and the CRM in one account, with the whole team working at no cost per person.
  • You want a published per-message price, all included, and a monthly fee that follows the month's volume.
  • You want one REST API for every channel, with a public OpenAPI contract.

Source: the CCX pricing page.

See pricing

Gupshup

The WhatsApp message plus its own fee per message, including inbound session messages

Pricing model
Meta rate at actuals plus a Gupshup fee of $0.001 per message; no monthly subscription on the self-serve plan
Currency
US dollars, prepaid wallet
Agent platform
Self-serve API with no subscription; enterprise features and pricing on request
Message received
The $0.001 fee applies to incoming session messages
Setup fee
None: free to set up
Where the data lives
Stored at or processed in the United States, Europe and Asia

When it makes sense

  • You want only the API: no subscription, no setup fee and a prepaid wallet from $10.
  • Your team builds its own product on top of the API and needs only the channel.
  • Almost all of your traffic is outbound templates, so the fee on inbound messages barely shows on the bill.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page, docs.gupshup.io/docs/overview, docs.gupshup.io/docs/wallet, gupshup.ai/privacy-policy

See the full comparison

Infobip

Platform fee, per-message processing and channel delivery

Pricing model
Three items: platform fee, processing fee and channel delivery
Currency
US dollars on the AgentOS pricing page
Agent platform
AgentOS suite, from $530 per month plus a processing fee per outbound message
Message received
Not billed on AgentOS
Setup fee
Not on the pricing page; pricing is set to your expected volume
Where the data lives
Not stated on the pricing page

When it makes sense

  • You operate in many countries and need global coverage under a single contract.
  • You want channels beyond messaging — voice, email, RCS, regional apps — from the same vendor.
  • Your company has a procurement process that prefers a negotiated contract to a self-service table.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page

See the full comparison

Kommo

License per user, per month

How it charges
Per user, per month
Platform price
US$25, US$35 or US$45 per user a month (Base, Advanced or Pro, on the minimum cycle)
Contract
6-month minimum, in 6, 9, 12, or 24-month cycles
Agents
Each person is a license
Customer profile
Leads and contacts in the CRM, with active-lead and contact limits per license
Automation
Salesbot and pipeline automation from the Advanced plan (Basic doesn’t include it)

When it makes sense

  • Your focus is a sales CRM with a pipeline, and the team is small enough for per-user licenses to pay off.
  • You already run sales in Kommo and want WhatsApp inside it.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page

See the full comparison

ManyChat

Plan per active contact per month

How it charges
Per active contact each month
Plan with WhatsApp
From Pro: US$39 a month with 2,500 active contacts, on the monthly plan
Contacts over the limit
US$0.05 per extra active contact on Pro, on the monthly plan
Team
Inbox with 2 seats on Pro
Customer profile
Contact profile

When it makes sense

  • Your contact base is small and you automate conversations from Instagram and WhatsApp.
  • Only a few people work the inbox.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page

See the full comparison

Octadesk

Plan by monthly bundle of DAUs, plus WhatsApp templates

Pricing model
Plan by monthly bundle of DAUs, with unlimited users; WhatsApp templates billed separately at Meta's rate
Currency
Brazilian real
Agent platform
One at R$2,499 a month with 3,000 DAUs; Flow at R$4,399 with 5,500; Nexus on request; helpdesk billed per user
Message received
No price of its own; a contact with an active conversation that day counts as a DAU
Setup fee
Mandatory onboarding consulting on every plan, one-off fee on request
Where the data lives
Servers in Brazil, according to the platform page

When it makes sense

  • You want a helpdesk next to WhatsApp customer service, licensed per user.
  • You prefer onboarding led by a consulting team.
  • Your daily conversation volume is predictable and fits a fixed bundle.

Source, checked on October 17, 2026: official page, octadesk.com/produtos/plataforma-de-atendimento

See the full comparison

RD Station Conversas

Plan by unique customers served per month, plus a WhatsApp credit wallet

Pricing model
Plan by unique customers served per month, with unlimited users, plus a separate WhatsApp credit wallet
Currency
Brazilian real
Agent platform
Basic at R$989 a month annual or R$1,099 monthly; Pro at R$2,699 or R$2,999, up to 3,000 customers a month; Advanced on request
Message received
Service messages exempt in the credit wallet
Setup fee
Paid onboarding, price not published; optional WhatsApp activation for R$1,999
Where the data lives
Predominantly in the United States, according to RD Station's data processing agreement

When it makes sense

  • You already use RD Station and want WhatsApp customer service in the same ecosystem.
  • Many people serve few customers: users are unlimited and the plan counts customers, not people.
  • You want Messenger and Telegram in the same service queue.

Source, checked on October 17, 2026: official page, rdstation.com/legal-e-privacidade/dpa

See the full comparison

respond.io

Plan by active contacts and users, plus the WhatsApp message at cost

Pricing model
Plan priced by monthly active contacts and users, plus Meta's WhatsApp fees at cost
Currency
US dollars
Agent platform
Growth from $199 a month, or $159 billed yearly, for 1,000 active contacts and 10 users
Message received
Free per message, but a contact who writes counts as active
Setup fee
No setup fee; a 28-day onboarding program is an add-on
Where the data lives
Hosted on Amazon Web Services; no region published

When it makes sense

  • You want Meta's WhatsApp rates with no markup, paid from a prepaid balance.
  • Your team is small and your active contacts few, so the plan stays in its first tier.
  • You want 24/7 support and scheduled success calls on every plan.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page, respond.io/help/organization-settings/whatsapp-fees, respond.io/faqs/does-respond-io-pricing-stay-predictable-at-scale-for-b2c-teams, respond.io/blog/respondio-pricing, respond.io/blog/whatsapp-business-api-pricing, respond.io/security, developers.facebook.com/documentation/business-messaging/whatsapp/pricing

See the full comparison

Twilio

The WhatsApp message plus its own fee per message sent and received

Pricing model
Meta rate passed through plus a Twilio fee per message; the agent platform is a separate product
Currency
US dollars, published table
Agent platform
Twilio Flex, contracted separately from the API
Message received
Billed at the same per-message fee
Setup fee
None for the API; Flex has a contract of its own
Where the data lives
Regions in the US, Ireland and Australia; the US is the default

When it makes sense

  • You operate in many countries and want a single API for all of them, on one consolidated invoice.
  • Your team has the engineering to build and maintain the inbox, the reporting and the automation on top of the API.
  • You already use Twilio voice, email or video and want everything under one contract.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page

See the full comparison

Vonage

The WhatsApp message plus its own fee per delivered message

Pricing model
Meta's rate plus a Vonage platform fee per delivered message, by country and category; no subscription
Currency
US dollars or euros
Agent platform
The API price covers messaging; add-ons such as the Audit API are priced separately
Message received
Free: inbound messages from users are not charged
Setup fee
None listed for WhatsApp; Vonage says setup fees may apply for certain channels and countries
Where the data lives
Data centers in Europe, the US and Southeast Asia, on IBM SoftLayer and AWS

When it makes sense

  • You want one API for several channels, paid only per delivered message, with no monthly fee.
  • Your team builds its own product or agent experience on top of the API.
  • You need contracted service levels and can buy a support plan for them.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page, vonage.com/communications-apis/messages/features/whatsapp/pricing, vonage.com/communications-apis/messages/pricing, vonage.com/communications-apis/services/support, vonage.com/security/communication-apis, developers.facebook.com/documentation/business-messaging/whatsapp/pricing

See the full comparison

Zenvia

Software plan, setup, channel bundle and Interactionz

Pricing model
Four items: software plan, setup, channel package and Interactionz
Currency
US dollars on the international plans; the Brazilian table is priced in reais
Agent platform
Software plan by user tier, at $0, $130, $390 or $845 per month
Message received
No price of its own in the table; the conversation in the software uses Interactionz
Setup fee
First-month setup fee of $137, $421 or $842, by plan (waived by a promotion when checked)
Where the data lives
Not stated on the pricing page

When it makes sense

  • You work alone, and the Starter plan, at $0 a month with one user, covers your use of the software.
  • You already use other Zenvia products and want a single vendor.
  • You prefer a channel package at a fixed monthly amount over a rate metered by volume.

Source, checked on October 16, 2026: official page

See the full comparison

Questions about choosing a platform

Want the numbers for your volume? Talk to us and we'll run them with your figures.

What is the best WhatsApp Business API platform?

It depends on what you are buying. If your team will build the customer experience on top of the API, Twilio, Gupshup, Vonage, Bird and 360dialog sell the API with a per-message fee or a monthly fee per number. If you want a ready-made support platform, Zenvia, Kommo, respond.io, ManyChat, RD Station Conversas and Octadesk charge a plan per user, by contacts or by customers served, Infobip adds a platform fee and processing, and the Blip Platform is priced on request. If you want the API, the inbox and the CRM in one account, with published pricing and no per-seat fee, that is what CCX Messages offers.

How much does the official WhatsApp API cost?

The price depends on the message category and the country of the number, and each vendor builds the bill its own way: a per-message fee, a monthly fee per number or a plan. At CCX Messages the published price already includes everything: a utility message to a US number costs US$0.0084, and the pricing page lists every other country.

Which WhatsApp platform has no per-seat fee?

In this comparison, CCX Messages charges no per-seat fee: the whole team works the same inbox. Bird offers a shared inbox with no software charge, and RD Station Conversas and Octadesk have unlimited users but charge by customers served per month or by contacts with a conversation each day. Gupshup, 360dialog and Vonage sell the API with no seats, and at Twilio the inbox is Flex, contracted separately. Kommo, Zenvia and respond.io count users in the plan, ManyChat caps collaborators by plan, and Blip does not publish this.

Which platforms publish their prices?

Every platform on this page publishes a price list except the Blip Platform, which starts with a conversation with specialists; Blip Go has a single published plan. RD Station Conversas and Octadesk publish their entry plans and price the largest one on request, and Infobip publishes the AgentOS fees and adjusts the price to the expected volume. CCX Messages publishes the monthly fee for each volume band and the per-message price of each channel.

Official API or a WhatsApp Web connection?

Use Meta's official API, the WhatsApp Business Platform. Tools that connect through WhatsApp Web or a QR code break WhatsApp's rules and put the number at risk of being blocked. CCX Messages uses Meta's official Cloud API.

How was this data collected?

Every piece of another company's data was read on its official page, none earlier than October 16, 2026, and each platform's card links to the source. Where a company does not publish something, the page says so, with no estimates. This page is written by CCX Messages, which is part of the comparison, and prices change without notice: check the source before you decide.

Run the numbers with your real volume.

Sign up through the site and get a US$5 test credit.